#007: It’s good to stop once in a while

Life is always hectic. Living on the brink of the eleventh hour makes me feel all tense and there are times when I feel like I just stop and do nothing. And that time makes it now. Not that I don’t have any motivation to do anything. I have many stuff to do – my blog, my revision, watching a movie, catching up with my anime viewing. However most of the time, my routine revolves around facing the lecture notes. Maybe partly it is my fault. I was too demanding out of myself, trying to tackle all the study woes without bothering taking any break. Well, I did have a break once in a while but I have yet to take a whole day off. Normally I would just continuing study before loafing around for a while. I won’t count playing DotA as a time off. It does get stressful at times when playing the game. Normally what I would do for my time off is typing down a pointless entry on my blog (anime reviews do not count) or watching any anime/movie that I have in my computer. By the way, if you think anime reviewing is a piece of cake, then you are gravely wrong about it. You need to do the screencaps, resize the screencaps for the thumbnails, following the details of the anime episode, and analyze properly for any final thought. I can also go to the extent of searching for relevant references to the episodic reviews when needed. Blogging like this one on the other hand, serves up my relaxation therapy. I guess this is how I like to spend my free time and relax. Each person has their own way to wind up and each of them deserves their individuality to be different from one another, that’s what I believe. Which also the reason why I really look down wannabes, copycats and big-time posers. Individuality is what makes us human and we should strive for that, don’t you think so?

It is always blissful when you can find solace in the midst of the chaotic life. It is always good to stop and take in a deep breath before continuing our endless pursuit of life. It is always good to take a break and look back to reflect how much have you done, what you had achieved, and prepare for the next action plan. It always to just relax and leave all the worries in mind for the moment. It is always good to stop once in a while.

About this entry